Heir Vote

Sorry it took me so long to update this stuff! My classes have started and I’m trying not to get behind. I’m a junior and my major is computer science. So far, so good, but I have a lot less time to play the Sims 3. I will definitely try my best to keep up. Now I just need you guys to decide who should be the heir for Junie Kay, the founder of this legacy.

15

Junie’s traits are:

  • Family Oriented
  • Proper
  • Natural Cook
  • Overemotional
  • Nurturing

At the moment, she’s the Assistant Principal of a school and her sweetheart is Alvin. Now on to the actual heir choices…

The eldest Kay child is Raymond.

Screenshot-18

Raymond doesn’t love you or anything else. He was born with the evil trait and now he’s got big plans with Laurie Keen to gain some power over town. The question is if they’ll work well together or if there will be a power struggle! With such big ambitions, it’s a wonder if they’ll even make it. If they do, it’ll be interesting to see how Raymond decides to use his power and if that will conflict with Laurie’s plans and squeaky clean image. And what kind of dad would he be?

Raymond’s traits:

  • Evil
  • Handy
  • Grumpy
  • Party Animal

 

Screenshot

The second oldest Kay child (by a few minutes) is Basil! I don’t know if I’ve ever had a Sim child follow so closely in a parent’s footsteps. I choose all the traits by clicking random, and Basil had two really big traits in common with his father, Elisha. He’s, of course, an aspiring musician with lots of talent. His closest friends are his twin sister, Pepper, and his business savvy friend, Vince. Basil has never been in a relationship, but if his career takes off he will probably be getting lots of attention. I’m wondering if he can keep  a strong relationship or if his relationship will also be similar to his father’s (as in it doesn’t work out). Although he loves his music, he is lazy. That could cause issues in his career and life in general.

Basil’s traits:

  • Virtuoso
  • Perfectionist
  • Slob
  • Couch Potato

 

Screenshot-5

This youngest Kay child is Pepper. She is very quiet and she really seems to enjoy exploring. Although her story has been pretty slow, she has lots of potential due to her interests. She really hasn’t been able to define who she is as a person because Raymond has always been wreaking havoc across town. She was always just known as “Ray’s little sister”. Eventually, she was able to convince Junie to homeschool her, but she has developed an itch to get out of town. Fortunately, she is going to get a taste of the city life when she goes to Bridgeport with Basil.

Pepper’s traits:

  • Shy
  • Adventurous
  • Loves the Outdoors
  • Angler

So, the choice is yours! Whose story interests you the most? Who has the most potential? Who do you love? Who do you hate? Who would make the prettiest children? It might be an easy choice for some, but I’m totally interested to see how this vote will go. I am excited to continue the legacy with any of these characters and already have ideas in mind for all three.

 

 

8 thoughts on “Heir Vote

  1. Wow. I didn’t think you’d making this vote hard. You eve made me want to vote for Raymond! I really want to see how his story plays out. Well, I want to see how EVERYONE’s story plays out. They all have great hooks.

    I think I am going to go for Pepper, though. She hasn’t had as much story time yet, as you mentioned, but Adventurous means World Adventures, and I love World Adventures.

    Whoever wins. I hope you give all the kids some story. They’re all fascinating.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What can I say? I love a bad boy. I’d love to see Raymond’s story play out. Just because he’s evil doesn’t mean he can’t be a good father! lol Whatever you go with, I know it’ll be a great read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yes, I think this generation’s stories will be much better than Junie’s. I like Junie but to me, her traits were a bore. I feel like I can do so much more with any of these other characters.

      Like

Leave a Reply

